Builder of individual houses for 50 years

throughout the south-west of France

Designing an office in your new home: the 6 steps

  • Home
  • >
  • planning
  • >
  • Designing an office in your new home: the 6 steps

Table of contents

Set up an office in your new house? At the time or the teleworking becomes widespread, many people dream of it. To be functional, it must be well thought out. Your Maisons Sic builder will help you throughout this project.

Well served by transport, benefiting from a pleasant climate and unspoiled countryside, the South West and the Atlantic coasts attract teleworkers. For this clientele, the place of the office is essential. The objective is to benefit from an optimal working environment that is at the heart of the house without encroaching on personal life. A few tips.

Provide office space in your new home from the design of the project

Determine your needs

At Maisons Sic, the advisers analyze your needs with you to design your ideal workspace. How many square meters does your business need? What are your constraints? Do you need one or two workstations? What storage? etc

Large homes for teleworking in the South West
Malaga model of Sic houses suitable for teleworking: house plan of 110 m2. 3 bedrooms with office.

Provide a separate room for his office in his new house

Having a room dedicated to work is obviously the best solution for working efficiently. The spaces are well separated and the office does not require to be constantly tidy. This additional room can also be used as a guest bedroom. An area of ​​10 m2 is obviously ideal, but a well-designed desk fits easily into a smaller space. In addition, the separate room also makes it possible to create an open space at home where everyone benefits from their workstation.

Imagine a mezzanine office

Insulated and equipped with a roof window, converted attics offer a quiet work space at a lower cost. In addition, the mezzanine also brings charm to the living room it overlooks. This solution makes it possible to take advantage of a low ceiling area. A low height of 1,60 meters is indeed sufficient when seated. In addition, the attic generally offers large storage spaces.

construction of a bright office.
When building, a well-designed nook can become the ideal office. Photo Velux.

In small apartments, a well-designed office space

In smaller spaces too, it is possible to create pleasant workspaces. Again, your builder will help you optimize every corner to create an ideal and well-thought-out office.

Provide your office in the room

On paper, the idea is good since the bedroom is normally a space that is only used at night. The reality is often less obvious. This solution will suit single people or people who do not plan to use their office when their spouse is resting. The solution ? Delimit the spaces with a partition or a shelf that will separate the rest area from the office area.

Plan an office in the living room

If the office fits easily into a living room, it can be difficult to maintain optimal concentration in a living space. The objective will then be to isolate yourself from sources of noise such as television or children. Here again, solutions will have to be found to conceal the office space. A well-insulated and possibly glazed partition to bring in daylight will provide some privacy, as will a library.

Take advantage of a corner to place your office in your new house

When designing your home, the builder will help you identify spaces that can be converted into offices and storage. A corner of a room, the end of a hallway or the underside of a staircase can be designed to provide additional, functional space.

Provide the right sockets and connectors

Multiply electrical outlets

Desk lamp, screen, computer, printer, speaker, hard drives… the office space quickly becomes overwhelmed with connections. The presence of at least two multistations guarantees the safety of your installations… In addition, additional protection can be added to the meter, such as lightning arresters, etc.

Outlets for internet connection

RJ45 sockets are universal multimedia sockets. They are used to connect to the internet, to connect a landline telephone or television. Providing one or two near the computer is now essential.

USB wall outlets

They are used to charge the many devices that charge with a USB power supply. They will be ideally installed at desk height to charge smartphones, for example.

An optimal internet connection for teleworking

When you build your house with a view to telecommuting, it is imperative to think about the internet connection of the sector. In France, not all areas benefit from identical coverage. There are several websites where you can test the connection of your future home. For example that of 60 million consumers.

The best exposure for the office in its new home

To avoid fatigue and headaches, natural light is important. To avoid reflections on the computer screen, this one is placed in front of a window equipped with curtains or possibly on the side. If the brightness is adequate in the rooms to the North, the rooms to the South are more pleasant on a daily basis. if you work on a computer, avoid placing your back to the window to avoid reflections on the screen. For darker spaces, a glass tile partition or a skylight will bring light to an adjacent room. likewise, it is possible to install a skylight or a skylight for overhead light.

To go further see the article Optimizing the brightness of your new home: construction tips

working in front of a window is particularly pleasant. Photo Velux.

Design custom office furniture by its builder

Having your house built is an opportunity to be able to create your ideal workspace. A tailored workspace will help you earn money2 and to benefit from an ergonomic environment in relation to your activity.

A sufficiently large office

The size of the desk will depend on your usage. For anyone with a computer, a minimum depth of 50 cm is recommended. After the width will depend on your needs. Some will be satisfied with a discreet desk while others will need space.

Build storage for the office in the new house

Shelves are the essential allies of a tidy office. Using the entire section of the wall to hang boxes or wall shelves is a good idea. The space saving is obvious and practicality at the rendezvous.

Build your office with suitable materials

A durable floor covering

The wheels of the office chair are a nightmare for the floors. Then prefer resistant coatings such as tiles or even parquet that can be renovated. Watch out for laminate flooring that wears out quickly, or protect it with a rug.

Take care of the sound insulation of this space

The office should be a quiet room, isolated from the noise of the house. This helps your concentration and also protects other inhabitants from the intrusions of your work into your living space via videoconferencing for example. Your builder will know how to make a partition with appropriate sound insulation.
To learn more, read the article The sound insulation of his new house in the Sud-Ouest

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Email
WhatsApp
Continue reading

Other recent articles

Constructeur de maisons individuelles depuis près de 50 ans

dans tout le sud-ouest de la France​​

Concevoir un bureau dans sa maison neuve : les 6 étapes

Table des matières

S’aménager un bureau dans sa maison neuve? À l’heure ou le télétravail se généralise, nombreux sont ceux qui en rêvent. Pour être fonctionnel, il doit être bien pensé. Votre constructeur Maisons Sic vous aide au long de ce projet.

Bien desservi par les transports, bénéficiant d’un climat agréable et d’une campagne préservée, le Sud Ouest et les côtes Atlantique attirent les télétravailleurs. Pour cette clientèle, la place du bureau est primordiale. L’objectif bénéficier d’un cadre de travail optimal qui soit au coeur de la maison sans empiéter sur la vie personnelle. Quelques conseils.

Prévoir l’espace bureau dans sa maison neuve dès la conception du projet

Déterminer vos besoins

Chez maisons Sic, les conseillers analysent avec vous vos besoins pour concevoir votre espace de travail idéal. De combien de mètres carrés a besoin votre activité? Quelles sont vos contraintes ? Avez vous besoin d’un ou deux postes de travail ? De quels rangements? etc.

Grandes maison pour le télétravail dans le Sud Ouest
Modèle Malaga de maisons Sic adaptée au télétravail : plan maison de 110 m2. 3 chambres avec bureau.

Prévoir une pièce à part pour son bureau dans sa maison neuve

Bénéficier d’une pièce dédiée au travail est évidemment la meilleure solution pour travailler efficacement. Les espaces sont bien dissociés et le bureau ne demande pas d’être constamment bien rangé. Cette pièce en plus peut également servir de chambre d’ami. Une surface de 10 m2 est évidemment idéale, mais un bureau bien pensé s’insère facilement dans un espace plus réduit. De plus la pièce à part permet aussi de créer un open space à la maison où chacun bénéficie de son poste de travail.

Imaginer un bureau en mezzanine

Isolés et dotés d’une fenêtre de toit, des combles aménagés offrent un espace de travail au calme à moindre coût. De plus, la mezzanine apporte aussi du charme à la pièce de vie qu’elle surplombe. Cette solution permet de profiter d’une zone basse de plafond. Une faible hauteur de 1,60 mètres est en effet suffisante lorsque l’on est assis. De plus les combles offrent généralement de grands espaces de rangement.

construction d'un bureau lumineux.
Lors de la construction, un recoin bien conçu peut devenir le bureau idéal. Photo Velux.

Dans les petits logements un espace bureau bien pensé

Dans de plus petits espaces également, il est possible de s’aménager des espaces de travail agréable. Là encore, votre constructeur vous aidera à optimiser le moindre recoin pour créer un bureau idéal et bien pensé.

Prévoir son bureau dans la chambre

Sur le papier, l’idée est bonne puisque la chambre est normalement un espace qui ne sert que la nuit. La réalité est souvent moins évidente. Cette solution conviendra aux célibataires ou aux personnes qui ne prévoient pas d’utiliser leur bureau lorsque leur conjoint se repose. La solution ? Délimiter les espaces avec une cloison ou une étagère qui séparera le coin repos du coin bureau.

Faire le plan d’un bureau dans le salon

Si le bureau s’insère aisément dans un salon, il peut être difficile de conserver une concentration optimale dans un espace de vie. L’objectif sera alors de s’isoler des sources du bruit comme la télévision ou les enfants. Là encore, il faudra trouver des solutions pour dissimuler l’espace bureau. Une cloison bien isolée et éventuellement vitrée pour apporter la lumière du jour apportera un peu d’intimité, de même qu’une bibliothèque.

Profiter d’un recoin pour placer son bureau dans sa maison neuve

Lors de la conception de votre maison, le constructeur vous aidera à identifier des espaces transformables en bureau et en rangements. Un angle de pièce, le fond d’un couloir ou le dessous d’un escalier pourront être pensés de façon à offrir un espace supplémentaire et fonctionnel.

Prévoir les bonnes prises et connectiques

Multiplier les prises électriques

Lampe de bureau, écran, ordinateur, imprimante, enceinte, disques durs…, l’espace bureau devient rapidement submergé de branchement. La présence d’au moins deux multipostes garantissent la sécurité de vos installations… De plus on peut rajouter des protections supplémentaires au compteur, de type parafoudre etc.

Des prises pour la connexion internet

Les prises prises RJ45 sont des prises multimédias universelles. Elles servent à se connecter à internet, à brancher un téléphone fixe ou la télévision. En prévoir une ou deux près de l’ordinateur est aujourd’hui indispensable.

Des prises USB murales

Elles servent à recharger les très nombreux appareils qui se rechargent avec une alimentation USB. Elles seront idéalement installées à hauteur de bureau pour recharger les smartphones par exemple.

Une connexion internet optimale pour le télétravail

Lorsque l’on fait construire sa maison en vue de télétravailler, il faut impérativement penser à la connexion internet du secteur. En France, toutes les zones ne bénéficient pas d’une couverture identique. Il existe plusieurs sites internet où l’on peut tester la connexion de sa future maison. Par exemple celui de 60 millions de consommateurs.

La meilleure exposition pour le bureau dans sa maison neuve

Pour éviter la fatigue et les maux de tête, la lumière naturelle est importante. Pour éviter les reflets sur l’écran de l’ordinateur, celui ci se place devant une fenêtre équipée de voilages ou éventuellement sur le coté. Si la luminosité est adéquat dans les pièces au Nord, les pièces au Sud sont plus agréables au quotidien. si l’on travaille sur ordinateur, on évitera de se placer dos à la fenêtre pour éviter les reflets sur l’écran. Pour les espaces plus sombres, une cloisons en carreaux de verre ou une verrière apporteront de la lumière à une pièce adjacente. de même, il est possible d’installer un puits de lumière ou une fenêtre de toit pour une lumière zénithale.

Pour aller plus loin consultez l’article Optimiser la luminosité de votre maison neuve : les astuces de construction

travailler devant une fenêtre est particulièrement agréable. Photo Velux.

Concevoir des meubles de bureau sur mesure par son constructeur

Se faire construire sa maison, c’est l’occasion de pouvoir créer son espace de travail idéal. Un espace de travail sur mesure vous aidera à gagner des m2 supplémentaires, et à bénéficier d’un environnement ergonomique par rapport à votre activité.

Un bureau suffisamment grand

La taille du bureau dépendra de votre usage. Pour tout ceux qui ont un ordinateur, une profondeur de 50 cm minimale est recommandée. Après la largeur dépendra de vos besoins. Certains se satisferont d’un bureau discret quand d’autres auront besoin d’espace.

Faire construire des rangements pour le bureau dans la maison neuve

les étagères sont les alliées incontournables d’un bureau bien rangé. Utiliser l’ensemble du pan de mur pour y suspendre des caissons ou des étagères murales est une bonne idée. Le gain de place est évident et la praticité au rendez vous.

Construire son bureaux avec des matériaux adaptés

Un revêtement de sol résistant

Les roues du fauteuil de bureau sont un calvaire pour les sols. Préférez alors des revêtements résistants de type carrelage ou même un parquet qui peut se rénover. Attention aux revêtements de sol stratifiés qui s’usent vite, ou alors protégez les avec un tapis.

Soigner l’isolation phonique de cet espace

Le bureau doit être une pièce au calme, isolée des bruits de la maison. Cela aide à votre concentration et protège également les autres habitants des intrusions de votre travail dans votre espace de vie via les visioconférence par exemple. Votre constructeur saura réaliser une cloison avec une isolation phonique adaptée.
Pour en savoir plus, lisez l’article L’Isolation phonique de sa maison neuve dans le Sud-Ouest

Partager :

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur pinterest
Pinterest
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur email
Email
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp
Continuer la lecture

Autres articles récents

Laissez nous vos coordonnées pour avoir plus d’informations… Ou cliquez sur les images au dessus.