Builder of individual houses for 50 years

throughout the south-west of France

Where to build in the Toulouse region: towns and trends in Haute-Garonne

Have a subdivision built near Toulouse

Table of contents

It is still possible to build in the Toulouse region. Opportunities, trends, we take stock of Haute-Garonne and its municipalities!

Investors or owner-occupiers, there are many who dream of building in the Toulouse region. Driven by landscapes and a warm climate, the region welcomes 15 new inhabitants each year. Real estate is doing well and the new construction is on the rise, as explained in this article by La Dépêche .

Building in the Toulouse region: trends

Building your house: in the Haute Garonne, the view of the Pyrenees is appreciated
Land with a view of the Pyrenees is not lacking in appeal for building a house in the Toulouse region

Build big houses with office

The health crisis has increased the desire for home. Demand continues to grow and buyers are looking for a villa ready to welcome the whole family, benefiting from a pleasant outdoor space. " Today, our clientele favors spaces from 110 to 120 m2. They most often seek three bedrooms plus an office. Teleworking is becoming widespread, this piece is now in high demand by our customers. », stresses Lionel Bouthé, Regional Director at Sic houses.

New single-storey home trend

In order to take advantage of their garden, and benefit from a modern house, customers generally wish to build a ground floor house. But land is rare in the Toulouse region and land is getting smaller and smaller. " The areas greater than 700 m2, even in the third ring, are difficult to find and prices are affected », warns Lionel Bouthé.

The view of the Pyrenees

Whenever they can, residents of the Toulouse region look for land with a view. It must be said that, outside the agglomerations, the region is rather hilly. "We have a culture of Pyrenees. Land with a view of the mountain range will necessarily be more highly rated,” continues the Regional Director.

Building in the Toulouse region: the first crown still popular

The region is obviously turned around Toulouse. The towns that quickly serve the pink city are therefore highly sought after and land prices are affected. “In the very first crown, Pibrac, Turnsheet, Blagnac, Balma, Labege et Castanet, a plot of 500 to 600 m2 costs between 250 and 000 euros,” warns Lionel Bouthé. "To find land at more reasonable prices, you have to go in 300rd crown. The south of the department is still accessible to first-time buyers ».

4 main sectors linked to the activity centers

Schematically, the Toulouse region is divided into 4 parts, and land prices are varied.

Discover the opportunities offered by Maisons Sic in the Toulouse region.

Building in the Toulouse region around Airbus

In the North-West, economic activity is largely drained by Airbus. In order not to stray too far from their place of work, employees in the area favor towns such as Blagnac, Cornebarieu, Pibrac or even Turnsheet.

The North-East for the most urban dwellers

Many inhabitants of the center of Toulouse now wish to move away and enjoy a slightly greener setting. They will naturally go to the towns of Balma ou Saint-Jean. This highly sought-after sector should develop in the years to come, as explained in this article by La Dépêche .

The South East for CNES workers

Located in the district of Rangueil, to the south-east of Toulouse, the national center for space studies CNES and its 1 employees energizes the surrounding towns. The municipalities of Labege, Escalquens, castanet, Tolosan, Ramonville, are favorite places for workers in the area. The region should develop further with the arrival of the 3rd metro line scheduled for 2028. This economic dynamism is also spreading more and more and reaching more distant cities such as Villefranche-de-Lauragais which is now booming.

Building your house around Toulouse
To properly prepare your house construction project near Toulouse, you need to know the different sectors and the prices of land in Haute-Garonne.

The South-West of Toulouse planned development

The South-West of the city also benefits from the dynamism of the industries of the region with in particular the presence of Thalès. Plaisance du Touch, Fonsorbs, holy lily, are now easily accessible towns. Likewise, the municipalities of Cugnaux and its surroundings, which are still accessible, should also experience strong development in the coming years. Indeed, a pole bringing together companies working on the mobility of the future is developing on the site of the former Francazal air base.

Building in the Toulouse region and beyond: The booming Gers

With all these industries, the pink city radiates well beyond its immediate territory. The big trend for executives who build their house it's the beginning of Gers. Still preserved, the sector is full of magnificent landscapes, and transport and family services are developing. “More and more clients are looking for land around cities like Jordan Island ou Pujaudran. Airbus workers in particular reach their work area in a short time. They prefer to go a little further to really be outdoors and in the countryside”. Land has thus doubled in 10 years. And that's just the beginning.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Email
WhatsApp
Continue reading

Other recent articles

Il est encore possible de faire construire dans la région toulousaine. Opportunités, tendances, nous faisons le point sur la Haute-Garonne et ses communes!

Investisseurs ou propriétaires occupants, nombreux sont ceux qui rêvent de faire construire en région toulousaine, Portée par des paysages et un climat chaleureux, la région accueille chaque année 15 000 nouveaux habitants. L’immobilier se porte bien et la construction neuve a le vent en poupe, comme l’explique cet article de La Dépêche.

Construire en région toulousaine : les tendances

Faire construire sa maison : en haute Garonne, la vue sur les pyrénées est appréciée
Un terrain avec vue sur les Pyrénées ne manque pas d’attrait pour faire construire sa maison en région toulousaine

Construire de grandes maisons avec bureau

La crise sanitaire a fait grandir les envies de maison. La demande ne cesse d’augmenter et les acquéreurs recherchent une villa prête à accueillir toute la famille, bénéficiant d’un espace extérieur agréable. « Aujourd’hui, notre clientèle privilégie les espaces de 110 à 120 m2. Ils cherchent le plus souvent trois chambres plus un bureau. Le télétravail se généralisant, cette pièce est aujourd’hui très demandée par notre clientèle », souligne Lionel Bouthé, Directeur régional chez Maisons Sic.

Tendance à la maison neuve de plain-pied

Afin de profiter de leur jardin, et bénéficier d’une maison moderne, les clients souhaitent généralement construire une maison de plain-pied. Mais le foncier est rare dans la région toulousaine et les terrains sont de plus en plus petits. « Les surfaces supérieures à 700 m2, même en troisième couronne, sont difficiles à trouver et les prix s’en ressentent », prévient Lionel Bouthé.

La vue sur les Pyrénées

Quand ils le peuvent, les habitants de la région toulousaine recherchent les terrains bénéficiant d’une vue. Il faut dire que, sortis des agglomérations, la région est plutôt vallonnée. « Nous avons par ici une culture des Pyrénées. Un terrain avec vue sur la chaine de montagne sera nécessairement plus coté », poursuit le Directeur régional.

Construire en région toulousaine : la première couronne toujours prisée

La région est bien évidemment tournée autour de Toulouse. Les communes qui desservent rapidement la ville rose sont ainsi très recherchées et les prix du foncier s’en ressentent. « Dans la toute première couronne, Pibrac, Tournefeuille, Blagnac, Balma, Labege et Castanet, un terrain de 500 à 600 m2 coûte entre 250 000 et 300 000 euros », prévient Lionel Bouthé. « Pour trouver des terrains à des prix plus raisonnables, il faut aller en 3ème couronne. Le Sud du département reste quant à lui encore accessible aux primos-accédants ».

4 grands secteurs liés aux pôles d’activité

Schématiquement, la région toulousaine se scinde en 4 parties, et les prix des terrains sont variés.

Découvrir les opportunités offertes par Maisons Sic dans la Région Toulousaine.

Construire dans la région toulousaine autour d’Airbus

Dans le Nord-Ouest, l’activité économique est largement drainée par Airbus. Pour ne pas trop s’éloigner de leur lieu de travail, les salariés de la zone privilégient des villes comme Blagnac, Cornebarieu, Pibrac ou encore Tournefeuille.

Le Nord-Est pour les plus citadins

Beaucoup d’habitants du centre de Toulouse souhaitent désormais s’excentrer et profiter d’un cadre un peu plus verdoyant. Ils iront naturellement vers les villes de Balma ou Saint-Jean. Ce secteur très recherché devrait se développer dans les années à venir comme l’explique cet article de La Dépêche.

Le Sud-Est pour les travailleurs du CNES

Situé dans le quartier de Rangueil, au Sud-Est de Toulouse, le centre national d’études spatiales CNES et ses 1 700 salariés dynamise les villes avoisinantes. Les communes de Labege, Escalquens, Castanet, Tolosan, Ramonville, sont des lieux de prédilections pour les travailleurs de la zone. La région devrait se développer encore avec l’arrivée de la 3 ème ligne de métro prévue en 2028. Ce dynamisme économique s’étend d’ailleurs de plus en plus et atteint des villes plus lointaines comme Villefranche de Lauragais qui est aujourd’hui en plein essor.

Construire sa maison autour de Toulouse
Pour bien préparer son projet de construction de maison près de Toulouse, il faut connaître les différents secteurs et les prix des terrains en Haute-Garonne.

Le Sud-Ouest de Toulouse développement prévu

Le Sud-Ouest de la ville bénéficie également du dynamisme des industries de la région avec notamment la présence de Thalès. Plaisance Du Touch, Fonsorbes, Saint lys, sont aujourd’hui des villes faciles d’accès. De même, les communes de Cugnaux et ses alentours, encore accessibles, devraient également connaître un fort développement ces prochaines années. En effet, un pole réunissant des entreprises travaillant sur les mobilités du futur se développent à l’emplacement de l’ancienne base aérienne de Francazal.

Construire en région toulousaine et au delà : Le Gers en plein essor

Forte de toutes ces industries, la ville rose rayonne bien au delà de son territoire immédiat. La grande tendance pour les cadres qui font construire leur maison c’est le début du Gers. Encore préservé, le secteur regorge de paysages magnifiques, et les transports et les services aux familles se développent. « De plus en plus de clients recherchent des terrains autour de villes comme l’Isle Jourdain ou Pujaudran. Les travailleurs d’Airbus notamment atteignent leur zone de travail en peu de temps. Ils préfèrent faire un peu plus de route pour vraiment être en plein air et à la campagne ». Les terrains ont ainsi doublé en 10 ans. Et ce n’est que le début.