Builder of individual houses for 50 years

throughout the south-west of France

8 types of individual houses to discover before choosing which one to build

Premiere-Catalogue-Houses-SIC-2024-center

Table of contents

One of the great advantages of building your detached house is perhaps the freedom of choice. Modern home builders like Maisons SIC have many models and types of homes to offer. But how do you choose the type of house to build that will best suit your needs? José Longo, Commercial Director and General Manager of SIC houses, presents some types of houses and their advantages, to better reflect on your new life…

 

The timber frame house

House model 2024 Pyla wood 106m²

We have already told you about 6 advantages of the wooden frame house in this article and 10 reasons for the success of a wooden house in this article. 

As confirmed by José Longo, Commercial and General Manager of Maisons SIC, the timber frame house has “a first advantage is its comfort. It has thermal comfort and acoustic comfort that go beyond a traditional house. Its acoustic comfort comes from its constructive principle which differs by the greater thickness of the wall, compared to a masonry wall (36 cm against 32 cm). And wood, by definition, is the ideal natural material for absorbing sound. In a society where comfort is very important, having a quiet house, with acoustically independent spaces, to live in, is a privilege.”

The second advantage is a thermal advantage thanks to its high inertia, which keeps the heat. A wooden frame house is therefore very energy efficient in terms of heating. It is an ideal house for regions with extreme cold because “you will never feel this phase shift between the hot and the cold that the masonry wall will have.”

Noble material par excellence, wood also offers a real aesthetic advantage to a new house that is being built, with a design that can be both traditional and modern, depending on how it is laid.

Treated with a vertical cladding openwork and openwork, with a flat roof, it will be acclaimed for modern and contemporary high-end homes. THE horizontal cladding will know how to offer a more “traditional” charm. Overlapping cladding can also recall the authentic look of Cap Ferret houses. And depending on the essence, the internal coloring will offer the most natural shades of light beige to pale pink.

 

At Maisons SIC, “each wood is selected by us. We are very meticulous on this point. Especially since we have our own factory. We are one of the few wood manufacturers in France, or even in Europe.”

 

The single storey house

Popular with families, the single-storey house makes it easier to live with a young child, for example, and makes it possible to have all the family organization at the same level, easy to use. “It speaks to a wide audience: to those who need, because of their family, to have the sleeping area with all the bedrooms close together, the bathrooms as well and the parents can also isolate themselves on the other side of the living room with a master suite. This provides great flexibility in terms of the distribution of living spaces. And the center piece can be the nuclear heart of the family power plant. And this really appeals to seniors who can have everything accessible for wheelchairs and few steps to avoid getting out of breath.”

Today, in the South-West, the single-storey house remains the number 1 solution favored by Maisons SIC customers, for its practicality but also its price competitiveness. 

 

The house with flat roof / roof terrace

House model 2024 Horizon 108m²

We often choose a house with a flat roof / roof terrace “when you want to stand out in the panorama of the local house, through its architecture and reinforce the modern side.”

The flat-roofed house allows atypical spaces, with sets of volumes that can turn out to be very original. But be careful, emphasizes José Longo, “to work well on the volumes, the interlocking games, the height of the acroterion (the last row of masonry which integrates the whole part of the enchantment), to which we can give less height if we want. We can play on different levels of roofing to break up the rectilinear side and the cubic side a little so that it is pleasant to look at, perfectly homogeneous and that we say to ourselves that there is a real architectural work behind it.” 

 

At Maisons SIC, we also support you in your choice of architectural lines for your new home. To find your ideal builder of houses in the South-West and Midi-Pyrénées, contact us: www.sic-habitat.com/contact/

 

The two-storey house

Model House 2024 Pyrenees Atrium tradi 125m²

3 criteria are essential in choosing the house to build for customers of SIC Houses: 

  • The location (the choice of land)
  • design and architecture
  • The

And as José Longo adds, “who says location can say lack of space. And the two-storey house meets the number one criterion which is the location. Today, people continue to invest in the attractive poles that are the big cities. And in these big cities, there is less land. And so there is a parcel division, with garden funds that we will develop to resell behind or subdivision programs on small plots. And who says small plot necessarily says two-storey house. The two-storey house makes sense because of the constraint of the terrain.”

When you build your detached house in big cities like Bordeaux, Toulouse, Agen or Pau, thehe constraint of the land can therefore lead to the choice of two-storey houses. 

 

The terraced house

With the different regulations, the First-time buyers (who often have a budget of around €160) often find it difficult to find a solution within 000-20km of a big city, when they want to build their first detached house.

“Today, the promoters' offer, an intermediate offer, was then created. On a piece of land of 1 m500 in Blanquefort, for example, we can install 2 terraced houses, terraced of 10 m70 with gardens of 2 m40. Thus, people who want to make a first purchase near a big city or a medium-sized city, can still buy a house at 2 – 160 € for example, but with less land and less living space. It is a good solution for a first-time buyer, an investor or a senior fan of small areas.. "

And with technical developments, all construction of new houses at Maisons SIC is monitored by control offices, making it possible to createadjoining houses totally independent in terms of sound.

 

The ecological house (passive, BBC, positive, bioclimatic…)

When we talk about ecological house, today, we mainly talk about bioclimatic design for the construction of one's detached house. José Longo clarifies: “we are talking here about the location of the house on the ground, making the best use of solar gain, to save heating consumption. It is also the use of renewable energies (air-water, air-air heat pumps, pellet stoves, biosourced materials). And it is also a higher quality of insulation than what was offered in the past, in terms of thickness and in terms of type of insulation (glass wool, cellulose wadding, wood wool, etc.). This allows us to play on the summer comfort or the thermal performance of the accommodation.”

Ecology is then an innovation that is much easier and much less expensive to implement in the context of the construction of a new house than in the renovation of an old house. Thus, a house of 100m2 in ecological construction will allow a combined consumption of 80€ per month. 

 

The contemporary detached house

Line Performance des Maisons SIC offers bright and economical houses with flat or sloping roofs, with resolutely modern asymmetrical lines. 

Choosing a contemporary house means choose the valuation of its heritage. We are sure to have a house that is up to date and if lifestyles or desires change, we can sell our house easily. It is important to always stay up to date, when we know that we are witnessing a rotation of houses on average every 7 years.

 

The traditional Pyrenees house

Model House 2024 Pyrenees Florida 108m²

This particular model of detached house is “linked first of all to the climate of Béarn and Bigorre but also in Périgord. It is there, mainly, that this type of architecture is required. the advantage is that you can take advantage of steeper roof slopes to fit out your attic and take advantage of a reduced footprint for maximum use of the living area. The house is then scalable, we arrange the attic when we wish. And you don't need to do a lot of work to equip the house as well as possible.”

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Email
Whatsapp
Continue reading

Other recent articles

Constructeur de maisons individuelles depuis près de 50 ans

dans tout le sud-ouest de la France​​

8 types de maisons individuelles à découvrir avant de choisir celle à faire construire

Table des matières

L’un des grands intérêts de la construction de sa maison individuelle, c’est peut-être la liberté de choix. Les constructeurs de maisons modernes comme Maisons SIC ont de très nombreux modèles et types d’habitations à vous proposer. Mais comment choisir le type de maison à construire qui correspondra le mieux à vos besoins ? José Longo, le directeur commercial et directeur général de Maisons SIC, vous présente quelques types de maisons et leurs avantages, pour mieux réfléchir votre nouvelle vie…

 

La maison à ossature bois

Nous vous avons déjà parlé des 6 avantages de la maison à ossature bois dans cet article et des 10 raisons du succès d’une maison en bois dans cet article. 

Comme confirmée par José Longo, directeur commercial et général de Maisons SIC, la maison à ossature bois a “un premier avantage, c’est son confort. Elle a un confort thermique et un confort acoustique qui vont au-delà d’une maison traditionnelle. Son confort acoustique vient de son principe constructif qui se différencie par la plus importante épaisseur de mur, par rapport à un mur maçonné (36 cm contre 32 cm). Et le bois, par définition, est le matériau naturel idéal pour absorber le son. Dans une société où le confort est très important, avoir une maison silencieuse, avec des espaces indépendants phoniquement, à vivre, c’est un privilège.”

Le second avantage est un avantage thermique grâce à sa forte inertie, qui garde la chaleur. Une maison à ossature bois est donc très peu énergivore en chauffage. C’est une maison idéale pour les régions de grands froids car “on ne va jamais sentir ce déphasage entre le chaud et le froid que va avoir le mur maçonné.”

Matériau noble par excellence, le bois offre également un véritable avantage esthétique à une maison neuve que l’on fait construire, avec un design qui peut à la fois être traditionnel ou moderne, selon son sens de pose.

Traité avec un bardage vertical et ajouré à claire voie, avec un toit plat, il va être plébiscité pour les maisons modernes et contemporaines haut de gamme. Le bardage horizontal saura, lui, offrir un charme plus“traditionnel”. Un bardage à recouvrement peut également rappeler l’aspect authentique des maisons du Cap Ferret.  Et en fonction de l’essence, la coloration interne va offrir des nuances de beige clair au rose pâle, des plus naturelles.

 

Chez Maisons SIC, “chaque bois est sélectionné par nos soins. Nous sommes très méticuleux sur ce point. D’autant que nous avons notre propre usine. Nous sommes un des rares constructeurs fabricants de bois en France, voire en Europe.”

 

La maison de plain pied

Plébiscitée par les familles, la maison de plain pied permet de mieux vivre avec un enfant en bas âge, par exemple et permet d’avoir toute l’organisation familiale au même niveau, facile à utiliser. “Elle parle à un large public : à ceux qui ont besoin, du fait de leur famille, d’avoir le coin nuit avec toutes les chambres rapprochées, les salles de bain également et les parents peuvent aussi s’isoler de l’autre côté de la pièce à vivre avec une suite parentale. Cela a une grande flexibilité au niveau des répartitions des espaces de vie. Et la pièce centrale peut être le cœur nucléaire de la centrale de la famille. Et cela plaît beaucoup aux seniors qui peuvent avoir tout en accessibilité pour des fauteuils roulants et peu de marches pour éviter de s’essouffler.”

Aujourd’hui, dans le Sud-Ouest, la maison de plain pied reste la solution numéro 1 privilégiée par les clients de Maisons SIC, pour sa praticité mais aussi sa compétitivité au niveau du prix. 

 

La maison avec toit plat / toit terrasse

On choisit souvent une maison à toit plat / toit terrasse “quand on a envie de se distinguer dans le panorama de la maison locale, de par son architecture et renforcer le côté moderne.”

La maison à toit plat permet des espaces atypiques, avec des jeux de volumes qui peuvent s’avérer très originaux. Mais attention, souligne José Longo, “à bien y travailler les volumes, les jeux d’emboîtement, de hauteur d’acrotère (la dernière rangée de maçonnerie qui intègre toute la partie d’échantéité), à laquelle on peut donner moins de hauteur si l’on veut. On peut jouer sur différents niveaux de toiture pour casser un peu le côté rectiligne et le côté cube pour que ce soit agréable à regarder, parfaitement homogène et qu’on se dise qu’il y a un vrai travail d’architecture derrière.” 

 

Chez Maisons SIC, l’on vous accompagne aussi dans votre choix des lignes architecturales de votre maison neuve. Pour trouver votre constructeur idéal de maisons dans le Sud-Ouest et Midi-Pyrénées, contactez-nous : www.sic-habitat.com/contact/

 

La maison à étage

3 critères sont essentiels dans le choix de la maison à construire pour les clients des Maisons SIC : 

  • L’emplacement (le choix du terrain)
  • Le design et l’architecture
  • Le prix

Et comme le rajoute José Longo, “qui dit emplacement peut dire manque de place. Et la maison à étage répond au critère numéro un qui est l’emplacement. Aujourd’hui, les gens continuent d’investir les pôles attractifs que sont les grandes villes. Et dans ces grandes villes, il y a moins de terrains. Et donc il y a une découpe parcellaire, avec des fonds de jardin qu’on va aménager pour revendre derrière ou des programmes de lotissements sur des petites parcelles. Et qui dit petite parcelle dit forcément maison à étage. La maison à étage a du sens de par la contrainte par le terrain.”

Quand on fait construire sa maison individuelle dans de grandes villes comme Bordeaux, Toulouse, Agen ou Pau, la contrainte du terrain peut donc pousser à choisir des maisons à étage. 

 

La maison mitoyenne

Avec les différentes réglementations, les primo-accédants (qui ont souvent un budget autour de 160 000 €) ont souvent du mal à trouver une solution à moins de 20-30km d’une grande ville, quand ils souhaitent faire construire leur première maison individuelle.

“Aujourd’hui, l’offre des promoteurs, une offre intermédiaire, s’est alors créée. Sur un bout de parcelle de 1 500 m2 à Blanquefort, par exemple, nous pouvons installer 10 maisons en bande, mitoyennes de 70 m2 avec des jardins de 40 m2. Ainsi, les gens qui veulent faire un premier achat proche d’une grande ville ou d’une ville moyenne, peuvent toujours acheter une maison à 160 000 – 180 000 € par exemple, mais avec moins de terrain et moins de superficie habitable. C’est une bonne solution pour un primo-accédant, un investisseur ou un senior adepte de petites surfaces.”

Et avec les évolutions techniques, toutes les constructions de maisons neuves chez Maisons SIC sont suivies par des bureaux de contrôle, permettant de créer des maisons mitoyennes totalement indépendantes phoniquement.

 

La maison écologique (passive, BBC, positive, bioclimatique…)

Quand on parle de maison écologique, aujourd’hui, l’on parle surtout de conception bioclimatique pour la construction de sa maison individuelle. José Longo le précise : “l’on parle ici de l’implantation de la maison sur le terrain, en utilisant au mieux les apports solaires, pour économiser les consommations de chauffage. C’est aussi l’utilisation d’énergies renouvelables (pompes à chaleur air-eau, air-air, poêles à granules, matériaux biosourcés). Et c’est aussi une qualité d’isolation supérieure à ce que l’on proposait dans le passé, en termes d’épaisseur et en termes de typologie d’isolant (laine de verre, ouate de cellulose, laine de bois…). Ce qui nous permet de jouer sur le confort d’été ou la performance thermique du logement.”

L’écologie est alors une innovation beaucoup plus facile et bien moins onéreuse à mettre en place dans le cadre d’une construction de maison neuve que dans la rénovation d’une maison ancienne. Ainsi, une maison de 100m2 en construction écologique va permettre une consommation tout confondue de 80€ par mois. 

 

La maison individuelle contemporaine

Les lignes Contemporaine et Performance des Maisons SIC proposent des maisons lumineuses et économes à toit plat ou à pente, aux lignes asymétriques résolument actuelles. Selon José Longo, “une maison contemporaine peut être une maison type L avec des tuiles rouge vieilli comme la brique rouge toulousaine, avec des jeux d’enduit blancs et gris-beige cendrés, avec des menuiseries de couleur anthracite.”

Choisir une maison contemporaine, c’est choisir la valorisation de son patrimoine. On est certains d’avoir une maison au goût du jour et si les modes de vie ou les envies changent, on peut vendre sa maison facilement. Il est important de toujours rester au goût du jour, quand on sait qu’on assiste à une rotation de maisons en moyenne tous les 7 ans.

 

La maison traditionnelle Pyrénées

Ce modèle particulier de maison individuelle est “lié tout d’abord au climat du Béarn et de la Bigorre mais aussi dans le Périgord. C’est là, principalement, que ce type d’architecture est demandé. l’avantage est que l’on peut profiter de pentes de toits plus importantes pour aménager ses combles et profiter d’une emprise au sol réduite pour une utilisation maximale de la superficie habitable. La maison est alors évolutive, on aménage les combles quand on le souhaite. Et on n’a pas besoin de faire de gros travaux pour équiper la maison au mieux.”

 

Partager :

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur pinterest
Pinterest
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur email
Email
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp
Continuer la lecture

Autres articles récents

Laissez nous vos coordonnées pour avoir plus d’informations… Ou cliquez sur les images au dessus.