Builder of individual houses for 50 years

throughout the south-west of France

What bathroom equipment in a new house?

Table of contents

The greatest care is given to the bathroom in a new house. More than a functional room, it is also a place of relaxation and well-being. Faucets, shower trays, bathtubs, furniture, manufacturers have been able to transform equipment to combine aesthetics, comfort and economy.

Choosing bathroom furniture in a new home

Furniture suitable for use

Furnishing your bathroom comes down to answering two questions: Who and what is this bathroom intended for? In a new house, the family bathroom is spacious, functional with space and storage for everyone. The second bathroom, more easily used as an extra, will only have the bare necessities. At an angle, or shallow, the furniture here will aim to save as much space as possible.
In the spacious and family bathrooms, the double washbasin is essential. For more practicality, we consider a large vanity unit under the sink to accommodate the towels and a storage column nearby to avoid clutter on the sink counter.
The more practical drawers allow you to make the most of storage.

New home bathroom
bathroom furniture optimizes the available space.

Adapting to occupants in the bathroom in a new house

When you build your house, the ideal is to choose suspended furniture. The absence of feet facilitates cleaning to guarantee perfect hygiene. Another advantage, you can choose the height at which they will be hung. This is how the piece of furniture adapts to you and not the other way around.
A suspended basin is also suitable for people with reduced mobility. It will be easier to pass a wheelchair or place a chair near the sink.

Choose a washbasin or a washbasin?

Are you more classic or retro? Today, the washbasin to be placed on the countertop is very trendy in new homes. It brings a touch of modernity to interiors, but be careful with maintenance, which is done both inside and outside.
As for the classic washbasin, it can be presented on a column for its timeless side. The pedestal washbasin is now revisited by manufacturers for a contemporary effect. You can also opt for a washbasin that is found as suspended for an airy and minimalist bathroom. The simplest being naturally the vanity unit which offers great ease of maintenance.
In an extra bathroom, the washbasin, a small sink will be ideal.
Ceramic, glass, synthetic resin or natural stone, washbasins come in many styles and materials. The choice will be above all a matter of taste and budget.

To help and inspire you, Maisons SIC provides a interactive showroom in our Exhibition Hall, produced by the company Interactive VR. In a few clicks, you can explore some examples of bathroom layouts, but also wide ranges of tiles, storage and sanitary elements.

What taps for my bathroom in a new house?

To avoid splashing and restrictive maintenance, it is better to choose a faucet adapted to your sink. Today, the majority of homes are equipped with mixer taps. More practical than the traditional mixers, they have only one lever to regulate the temperature and the flow. The result is faster water adjustment and, as a result, water savings and electricity. For even more savings and safety, opt for models with a flow limiter aerator and an anti-scalding system.
More technological, but also more hygienic, infrared faucets are suitable for the safety of children and people with loss of autonomy. Automatic thanks to an integrated sensor, they detect the presence of your hands to turn the water on or off.

Choose a bath, shower or both

Find your bathtub model

The freestanding bathtub adds character to your bathroom.

The advantages of the bathtub in a new house

Considered more dangerous than the shower for the elderly, and less economical in water, the bathtub is nevertheless a two-in-one piece of equipment which allows appreciable moments of relaxation.
Regarding water savings and safety, it all depends on the model chosen. If you anticipate aging, there are indeed tubs with built-in doors, seats, and handles. To save water, prefer smaller models, and opt for short showers on a daily basis.

Choose your bathtub shape

As with sinks, shapes and designs are varied. Corner or straight bath, they can be integrated into the bathroom thanks to fronts to be tiled.
With claw feet for retro trends, or with a sleek shape, the freestanding bathtub offers more fantasy and modernity. Object in its own right, it can be placed against a wall or in the center of the room for an ultra-trendy bathroom.

Which faucet for the bathtub in my bathroom in a new house?

The tub's water supply is usually placed on its rim. You may also prefer a wall power supply. The built-in faucet frees up the edges of the bathtub, makes cleaning easier and is suitable for refined environments. Finally, for freestanding bathtubs, a tap on feet is possible. This original solution deserves to have been thought out from the design of the bathroom to provide the supply through the floor at the desired location.

See our article: Scandinavian, Industrial, Country: 3 styles of kitchens and bathrooms for your individual home

Find your shower model

The advantages of the shower in a new house

A shower is a huge space saver in a home. Ideal in the guest bathroom, it can also be installed in addition to the bathtub. Synonymous with saving time in the morning, the shower also saves water. Thus, it only consumes between 30 and 80 liters of water when it takes 150 to 200 liters for a bath.
Plus, it's best suited for older people who may have difficulty stepping over the edge of the tub. The installation of a seat in the shower is also possible and relatively simple to perform. From now on walk-in showers are strongly encouraged see mandatory in new homes.

 

 

Any kind of arrangement

In our homes, the showers are now design and secure. The fashion is for flat shower trays and walk-in showers which facilitate access and avoid accidents. At an angle, on a wall or concealed between three niche walls, the showers can be enlarged and freely composed. The walls are solid or transparent for more brightness.

A suitable faucet

Basically, the faucet is equipped with a shower head and a bar to suspend it. Today, however, we frequently encounter shower columns that also offer a high fixed showerhead. It is sometimes rain skies that provide comfort and relaxation. Finally, it is also possible to equip yourself with a hydromassage column which also has massage nozzles.

What materials should be favored for the bathroom in a new house?

when choosing your new home bathroom fittings, it is so that they last a long time. sinks, bathtubs, showers, sanitary equipment is available in a multitude of materials.

Composite materials are ubiquitous today because they are cheap and offer a very wide range of shapes and colors. They have other advantages such as their lightness and the absence of a cold sensation to the touch. But not all synthetic materials are created equal. The acrylic frequently used for bathtubs is a relatively flexible material and can scratch and deteriorate over time. Others made from resins are much more resistant and can be self-supporting. Both ceramic and enamelled cast iron remain timeless materials in the bathroom. Durable and resistant, they are very easy to maintain and offer an incomparable impression of cleanliness. In basins, glass is in great demand for its elegance. A material that will suit careful people because traces of limestone are quickly visible. Natural stone, travertine marble, are quality materials, durable, very resistant but also more expensive.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Email
WhatsApp
Continue reading

Other recent articles

Constructeur de maisons individuelles depuis près de 50 ans

dans tout le sud-ouest de la France​​

Quels équipements de salle de bains en maison neuve?

Table des matières

Le plus grand soin est apporté à la salle de bains en maison neuve. Plus qu’une pièce fonctionnelle, c’est aussi un lieu de détente et de bien être. Robinets, receveurs de douche, baignoire, meubles, les fabricants ont su transformer les équipements pour allier esthétique, confort et économie.

Choisir ses meubles de salle de bains en maison neuve

Des meubles adaptés à l’usage

Meubler sa salle de bains revient à répondre à deux questions : À qui et à quoi se destine cette salle de bains ? En maison neuve, la salle de bains familiale se veut spacieuse, fonctionnelle avec de la place et des rangements pour tous. La deuxième salle de bains servant plus facilement d’appoint, ne comportera que le strict nécessaire. En angle, ou peu profonds, les meubles viseront ici à gagner un maximum de place
Dans les salles de bains spacieuses et familiales, la double vasque s’impose. Pour plus de praticité on envisage un grand meuble sous lavabo pour accueillir les serviettes et une colonne de rangement à proximité pour éviter le désordre sur le plan du lavabo.
Les tiroirs plus pratiques permettent de profiter des rangements au maximum.

Salle de bain maison neuve
les meubles de salle de bains optimisent l’espace disponible.

S’adapter aux occupants dans la salle de bains en maison neuve

Lorsque l’on fait construire sa maison, l’idéal est de choisir des meubles suspendus. L’absence de pieds facilite le nettoyage pour garantir une hygiène parfaite. Autre atout, vous pouvez choisir la hauteur à laquelle ils seront accrochés. C’est ainsi le meuble qui s’adapte à vous et non l’inverse.
Une vasque suspendue quant à elle, conviendra aussi aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Il sera plus facile de faire passer un fauteuil roulant ou de placer une chaise à proximité du lavabo.

Choisir un lavabo ou une vasque?

Êtes vous plutôt classique, ou rétro? Aujourd’hui, la vasque à poser sur le plan de toilettes, est très tendance en maison neuve. Elle apporte en effet une touche de modernité aux intérieurs, mais attention à l’entretien, qui se fait tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur.
Quant au lavabo classique, il peut se présenter sur colonne pour son côté indémodable. Le lavabo sur pieds est aujourd’hui revisité par les fabricants pour un effet contemporain. On peut également opter pour un plan vasque qui se retrouve comme suspendu pour une salle de bains aérienne et minimaliste. Le plus simple étant naturellement le meuble vasque qui offre une grande facilité d’entretien.
Dans une salle de bains d’appoint, le lave mains, un lavabo de petit format sera idéal.
Céramique, verre, résine de synthèse ou pierre naturelle, les lavabos se déclinent en de multiples styles et matières. Le choix sera avant tout affaire de goût, et de budget.

Pour vous aider et vous inspirer, Maisons SIC met à disposition sur son site internet un showroom interactif de notre Hall d’Exposition, réalisé par la société VR Interactive. En quelques clics, vous pouvez explorer quelques exemples d’aménagement de salles de bains, mais aussi de larges gammes de carrelages, rangements et éléments sanitaires.

Quelle robinetterie pour ma salle de bains en maison neuve?

Pour éviter les éclaboussures et un entretien contraignant, mieux vaut choisir un robinet adapté à son lavabo. Aujourd’hui, la majorité des maisons sont équipées de mitigeurs. Plus pratiques que les traditionnels mélangeurs, ils n’ont qu’un seul levier pour régler la température et le débit. Résultat, un réglage de l’eau plus rapide et à la clé, des économies d’eau et d’électricité. Pour encore plus d’économie et de sécurité, préférez les modèles avec mousseur limiteur de débit et un système anti-brûlure.
Plus technologiques, mais aussi plus hygiéniques, les robinets infrarouge conviennent à la sécurité des enfants et des personnes en perte d’autonomie. Automatiques grâce à un capteur intégré, ils détectent la présence de vos mains pour ouvrir ou couper l’eau.

Choisir une baignoire, une douche ou les deux

Trouver son modèle de baignoire

La baignoire ilot offre du cachet à votre salle de bains.

Les avantages de la baignoire en maison neuve

Jugée plus dangereuse que la douche pour les personnes âgées, et moins économique en eau, la baignoire est pourtant un équipement deux en un qui permet d’appréciables moments de détentes.
Concernant les économies d’eau et la sécurité, tout dépend du modèle choisi. Si vous anticipez le vieillissement, il existe en effet des baignoires avec portes, sièges et poignées intégrées. Pour économiser l’eau, préférez des modèles plus petits, et optez au quotidien pour des douches courtes.

Choisir sa forme de baignoire

Comme pour les lavabos, les formes et les design sont variés. Baignoire d’angle ou droite, elles peuvent être intégrées dans la salle de bains grâce à des façades à carreler.
A pattes de lion pour les tendances rétro, ou de forme épurée, la baignoire ilot offre plus de fantaisie et de modernité. Objet à part entière, il se place contre un mur ou au centre de la pièce pour une salle de bains ultra tendance.

Quel robinet pour la baignoire de ma salle de bains en maison neuve ?

L’alimentation en eau de la baignoire se place généralement sur son rebord. Vous pouvez également préférer une alimentation murale. La robinetterie ainsi encastrée libère les bords de la baignoire, facilite le nettoyage et convient aux ambiances épurées. Enfin, pour les baignoire ilot, un robinet sur pieds est envisageable. Cette solution originale méritera d’avoir été pensée dès la conception de la salle de bains pour prévoir l’alimentation par le sol à l’emplacement souhaité.

Voir notre article : Scandinave, Industriel, Campagne : 3 styles de cuisines et salles de bain pour votre maison individuelle

Trouver son modèle de douche

Les avantages de la douche en maison neuve

Une douche offre un gain de place considérable dans une maison. Idéale dans la salle de bains des invités, elle peut aussi s’installer en complément de la baignoire. Synonyme de gains de temps le matin, la douche permet aussi des économies d’eau. Ainsi, elle ne consomme qu’entre 30 et 80 litres d’eau quand il en faut de 150 à 200 litres pour un bain.
De plus, elle convient mieux aux personnes âgées qui peuvent avoir des difficultés à enjamber le rebord de la baignoire. L’installation d’un siège sous la douche est d’ailleurs envisageable et relativement simple à effectuer. Désormais les douches à l’italienne sont fortement encouragées voir obligatoire dans les logements neufs.

 

 

Toute sorte de disposition

Dans nos maisons les douches sont aujourd’hui design et sécurisée. La mode est aux receveurs plats et aux douches à l’italienne qui facilitent les accès et évitent les accidents. En angle, sur un mur ou dissimulée entre trois murs en niche, les douches s’agrandissent et se composent librement. Les parois sont pleines ou transparentes pour plus de luminosité.

Une robinetterie adaptée

De base, la robinetterie est équipée d’un pommeau de douche et d’une barre pour la suspendre. Aujourd’hui cependant, on rencontre fréquemment des colonnes de douches qui proposent en plus une pomme haute fixe. Il s’agit parfois de ciel de pluie qui offrent confort et relaxation. Enfin il est aussi possible de s’équiper de colonne hydromassante qui possèdent également des buses de massage.

Quels matériaux privilégier pour la salle de bains en maison neuve ?

lorsque l’on choisit ses équipements de salle de bains en maison neuve, c’est pour qu’ils durent longtemps. lavabos, baignoire, douches, l’équipement sanitaire se décline dans une multitude de matériaux.

Les matériaux composites sont aujourd’hui omniprésents car ils sont bon marché et offrent une très grande palette de formes et de couleurs. Ils ont d’autres atouts comme leur légèreté et l’absence de sensation froide au touché. Mais tous les matériaux synthétiques ne se valent pas. L’acrylique fréquemment utilisée pour les baignoires est un matériau relativement souple et qui peut se rayer et s’abimer au fil du temps. D’autres réalisés à base de résines sont bien plus résistants et peuvent être autoportants. La céramique comme la fonte émaillée restent des matériaux indémodables en salle de bains. Durables et résistants, ils sont très faciles d’entretien et offrent une incomparable impression de propreté. En vasque, le verre est très demandé pour son élégance. Un matériau qui conviendra aux personnes soigneuses car les traces de calcaires sont rapidement visibles. Pierre naturelle, marbre travertin, sont des matériaux de qualité, durables, très résistants mais aussi plus onéreux.

Partager :

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur pinterest
Pinterest
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur email
Email
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp
Continuer la lecture

Autres articles récents

Laissez nous vos coordonnées pour avoir plus d’informations… Ou cliquez sur les images au dessus.