Builder of individual houses for 50 years

throughout the south-west of France

New house in the South West: what is comfortable heating?

  • Home
  • >
  • Insulation:
  • >
  • New house in the South West: what is comfortable heating?

Table of contents

Comfortable heating and freedom from drafts and humidity are strong arguments in favor of the new house. Heating floor, air-to-air heat pump ou Air/Water heat pump, ductable ou heated ceilings, these different solutions seem to be essential today to heat your future home. Reliable and promoting energy savings, these solutions meet the constraints of the RE2020 and guarantee comfort all year round.

 

What are the criteria for comfortable heating?

A uniform temperature, St.s cold walls

Whatever temperature of your accommodation, the effect cold wall significantly lowers comfort. There felt temperature by the occupants is indeed much lower when the house is poorly insulated, as may be the case in older houses. An inconvenience that is not encountered in a new construction. » The feeling of comfort comes from the type of heating employee but it is also linked to the envelope quality of the building and thermal performance housing", explains José Longo, commercial director of the builder SIC houses. The houses built today under the aegis of the RE2020, or environmental regulations 2020, are very well insulated houses that eliminate the feeling of a cold wall. The difference in temperature between the walls and the ambient air is thus no longer significant, which avoids on the one hand the phenomenon of condensation but also the sensations of cold. No need to overheat the accommodation to feel good at home! At the key, energy savings and healthier housing.

In a new house, the temperature of the accommodation is chosen by the inhabitant for daily comfort.

New house: controlled humidity and drafts

The perception of comfort and heat not only depends on the air temperature. To feel good at home, it is also necessary to reduce air movement and humidity. These parameters depend on the design of the house. Again, a well-designed envelope eliminates unwanted air infiltration into the house. A mechanical ventilation controlled or CMV, which equips the new houses renews the air, preventing it from being saturated with humidity, without creating drafts.

The comfort of radiant heating

thermal conduction, thermal radiation et convection are the three modes of heat transmission. Radiators, floors or heated ceilings, the different heat emitters warm the inhabitants using these three principles, but not always in the same proportions.

thermal conduction

It is the direct heat transfer that takes place when a hot element heats up another colder element in contact with it. This is, for example, the origin of the sensation of walking comfort offered by a heating floor. Warm to the touch, it indeed warms the feet of the inhabitants.

Convection to heat the air

As the hot air rises and the cold air descends, the heat gradually diffuses around the emitter, creating an air current. This operation can also cause discomfort by contributing to the creation of temperature strata in the room. A bad heat uniformity increasing the feeling of cold.

Convenient radiation heating

Le influence it is mainly linked to the infrared emitted by a heat emitter. The most telling example is the sun whose rays pass through the air and are absorbed by bodies, objects and walls which convert them into heat. This is the most comfortable mode of heat transmission.

 

Discreet, the Air/Air heat pump provides comfort in summer and winter alike.

What comfortable heating solutions for new homes?

The arrival of the RE2020 has reshuffled the heat production cards in new homes. Today, no more gas heating which hitherto fitted the majority of new constructions. Now it's the pompe à chaleur which dominates the market. The principle of this device which works with electricity, is to recover the calories present in the outside air to transmit them inside the housing.

The Air/Air or Split heat pump

The entry-level solution is the air to air heat pump ou Pac Air/Air. The outdoor unit transmits its calories to one or more indoor units, or Splits, which blows warm air into the housing. Economical to use, this appliance quickly heats up a room. Reversible, it also serves as air-conditioner in summer to provide constant heat in the house whatever the season. At the single-family home builder Sic houses, this solution can be coupled on the part of the chambers by a electric underfloor heating for more sleeping comfort. This principle comes in a totally invisible solution, the ductable. The interior appliances are then replaced by discrete ventilation vents on the ceiling which diffuse the heat in the accommodation. A centralization that does not prevent regulate the heating room by room for à la carte comfort.

To find out more about duct heating, read our article. 12 advantages of duct heating in a new house in the South-West.

Advantages and disadvantages of underfloor heating

Le hydraulic heated floor is a high-end solution which now equips many new homes. In house RE2020, the heat production is generally carried out by a Air/water heat pump this time. This means that the calories recovered from the outside air are transmitted to the circuit central heating. Low temperature, heated floors are very comfortable on a daily basis by offering a homogeneous temperature in the home, while saving energy. This solution is also very elegant since it is totally invisible. Sic houses note, however, a somewhat long response time. The very strong inertia of the system, which is also one of its strong points, does not offer this heating solution the ability to react quickly. In the event of a sudden temperature drop, the reaction time is thus relatively long (between 3 and 5 hours). Function refreshment also may disappoint followers of the air conditioning. In fact, this function only makes it possible to gain a few degrees in the home, but without achieving the comfort of an air conditioner.

To learn more about hydraulic underfloor heating, read our article Heated floor in a new house, 12 advantages and 2 disadvantages

The ideal refreshing heating ceiling in the South West

The most high-end solution at Sic Houses, it's the refreshing heated ceiling which perfectly meets the challenges of RE2020. It is the same principle as a heating floor, but the hydraulic tube network in which the water heated by the Air/Water heat pump is attached to the ceiling. The big advantage is the very fast reaction time. No longer drowned in a concrete screed this solution offers more proactivity one heated floort. In just 30 minutes the house reaches the desired temperature. " In the South West you can have 4/5 degrees in the morning and 23 degrees in the afternoon. We need a very reactive heating and it is the comfort that we come to offer at Sic houses with this heated ceiling“, details José Longo. 

Beyond that, the warmth perceived by the inhabitants is also very significant. Indeed, the influence is more important than for a heating floor or for a air to air heat pump. " The feeling of heat is present on all the objects of the house. The floor, the furniture, the sofa. A little as if a permanent sun was present in the house “, analyzes the commercial director of Maisons SIC.

Finally, the lack ofinertia also allows freshen up the house more efficiently and quickly than with underfloor heating. "The increase in temperatures predicted in the Southwest in the next few years requires solutions adapted. The four seasons require responsiveness both in terms of heating and summer comfort,” analyzes José Longo.

Regulation/programming: switch to automatic comfort

Finally, comfort also depends on the programming and regulation. It is about defining set temperatures in each room, adapted to his way of life. There programming aims to define life scenarios to have the optimal comfort at the right time. Thanks to these simple solutions which equip all new houses today, the principle is really to heat better, without thinking about it.

To find out more, read our article 12 tips for an energy-efficient home

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Email
WhatsApp
Continue reading

Other recent articles

Constructeur de maisons individuelles depuis 50 ans

dans tout le sud-ouest de la France​​

Maison neuve du Sud Ouest : c’est quoi un chauffage confortable ?

Table des matières

Un chauffage confortable et ne plus subir de courants d’air et l’humidité sont des arguments forts en faveur de la maison neuve. Plancher chauffant, pompe à chaleur air/ air ou PAC Air/Eau, gainable ou plafonds chauffants, ces différentes solutions semblent aujourd’hui s’imposer pour chauffer sa future maison. Fiables et favorisant les économies d’énergie, ces solutions répondent aux contraintes de la RE2020 et garantissent un confort toute l’année.

 

Quels sont les critères d’un chauffage confortable?

Une température homogène, sans parois froides

Quelle que soit la température de votre logement, l’effet paroi froide abaisse très nettement le confort. La température ressentie par les occupants est en effet nettement plus basse lorsque la maison est mal isolée comme ce peut être le cas dans les maisons anciennes. Un désagrément qui ne se rencontre pas dans une construction neuve.  » La sensation de confort provient du type de chauffage employé mais elle est aussi liée à la qualité de l’enveloppe du bâti et à la performance thermique du logement « , nous explique José Longo, directeur commercial du constructeur Maisons SIC. Les maisons construites aujourd’hui sous l’égide de la RE2020, ou réglementation environnementale 2020, sont des maisons très bien isolées qui suppriment la sensation de paroi froide. La différence de température entre les murs et l’air ambiant n’est ainsi plus significative, ce qui évite d’une part les phénomène de condensation mais aussi les sensations de froid. Plus besoin de surchauffer les logements pour se sentir bien chez soi ! À la clé, des économies d’énergie et un logement plus sain.

Dans une maison neuve, la température du logement est choisie par l’habitant pour un confort au quotidien.

Maison neuve : un taux d’humidité et des courants d’air maîtrisés

La perception de confort et de chaleur ne dépend pas seulement de la température de l’air. Pour se sentir bien à la maison il faut aussi atténuer les mouvements d’air et l’humidité. Ces paramètres dépendent de la conception de la maison. Là encore une enveloppe bien conçue suppriment les infiltrations d’air indésirables dans la maison. Une ventilation mécanique contrôlée ou VMC, qui équipe les maisons neuves renouvèle l’air, évitant qu’il ne soit saturé en humidité, sans créer de courant d’air.

Le confort d’un chauffage rayonnant

Conduction thermique, radiation thermique et convection sont les trois modes de transmission de chaleur. Radiateurs, planchers ou plafonds chauffants, les différents émetteurs de chaleurs réchauffent les habitants en utilisant ces trois principes, mais pas toujours dans les mêmes proportions.

La conduction thermique

C’est le transfert de chaleur direct qui s’opère lorsqu’un élément chaud réchauffe un autre élément plus froid à son contact. C’est par exemple à l’origine de la sensation de confort de marche offerte par un plancher chauffant. Chaud au toucher, celui-ci réchauffe en effet les pieds des habitants.

La convection pour réchauffer l’air

L’air chaud montant et l’air froid descendant, la chaleur se diffuse progressivement autour de l’émetteur, en créant un courant d’air. Ce fonctionnement peut aussi engendrer de l’inconfort par il contribue à créer des strates de températures dans la pièce. Une mauvaise homogénéité de la chaleur augmentant la sensation de froid.

Le Chauffage confortable du rayonnement

Le rayonnement lui, est principalement lié aux infrarouges émis par un émetteur de chaleur. L’exemple le plus parlant est le soleil dont les rayons traversent l’air et sont absorbés par les corps, les objets et les murs qui les convertissent en chaleur. C’est le mode de transmission de chaleur le plus confortable.

 

Discrète, la pompe à chaleur Air/Air assure le confort été comme hiver.

Quelles solutions de chauffage confortable en maison neuve ?

L’arrivée de la RE2020 a rebattu les cartes de la production de chaleur en maison neuve. Aujourd’hui, fini le chauffage au gaz qui équipait jusque là la majorité des nouvelles constructions. Désormais, c’est la pompe à chaleur qui domine le marché. Le principe de cet appareil qui fonctionne à l’électricité, est de récupérer les calories présentes dans l’air extérieur pour les transmettre à l’intérieur du logement.

La pompe à chaleur Air/Air ou Split

La solution d’entrée de gamme est la pompe à chaleur air/air ou Pac Air/Air. L’unité extérieure transmet ses calories à une, ou plusieurs unités intérieures, ou splits, qui souffle de l’air chaud dans le logement. Économique à l’usage, cet appareil réchauffe rapidement une pièce. Réversible, il sert aussi de climatiseur en été pour offrir une chaleur constante dans la maison quelle que soit la saison. Chez le constructeur de maisons individuelles Maisons Sic, cette solution peut être couplée sur la partie des chambres par un plancher chauffant électrique pour plus de confort de sommeil. Ce principe se décline dans une solution totalement invisible, le gainable. Les appareils intérieurs sont alors remplacés par de discrètes bouches d’insufflation au plafond qui diffusent la chaleur dans le logement. Une centralisation qui n’empêche pas de réguler le chauffage pièce par pièce pour un confort à la carte.

Pour en savoir plus sur le chauffage gainable lire notre article les 12 avantages du chauffage gainable en maison neuve dans le Sud-Ouest.

Avantages et inconvénients du plancher chauffant

Le plancher chauffant hydraulique est une solution haut de gamme qui équipe aujourd’hui de nombreuses maisons neuves. Dans une maison RE2020, la production de chaleur est généralement réalisée par une Pompe à chaleur Air/Eau cette fois. Cela signifie que les calories récupérées dans l’air extérieur sont transmises au circuit de chauffage central. Basse température, les planchers chauffant sont très confortables au quotidien en offrant une température homogène dans le logement, tout en économisant l’énergie. Cette solution est également très élégante puisqu’elle est totalement invisible. Maisons Sic note cependant un temps de réponse un peu long. La très forte inertie du système, qui est aussi l’un de ses points fort, n’offre pas à cette solution de chauffage la capacité de réagir vite. En cas de chute brutale de température, le temps de réaction est ainsi relativement long (entre 3 et 5 heures). La fonction rafraîchissement également peut décevoir les adeptes de la climatisation. En effet cette fonction ne permet que de gagner quelques degrés dans l’habitat mais sans atteindre le confort d’un climatiseur.

Pour en savoir plus sur le plancher chauffant hydraulique, lire notre article Plancher chauffant en maison neuve, 12 avantages et 2 inconvénients

Le plafond chauffant rafraîchissant idéal dans le Sud-Ouest

La solution la plus haut de gamme chez Maisons Sic, c’est le plafond chauffant rafraîchissant qui répond parfaitement aux enjeux de la RE2020. C’est le même principe qu’un plancher chauffant, mais le réseau de tubes hydrauliques dans lequel circule l’eau réchauffée par la PAC Air/Eau est fixé au plafond. Le gros avantage c’est le temps de réaction très rapide. N’étant plus noyé dans une chape de béton cette solution offre plus de réactivité qu’un plancher chauffant. En 30 minutes seulement la maison atteint la température souhaitée. « Dans le Sud ouest on peut avoir 4/5 degrés le matin et avoir 23 degrés l’après midi. Nous avons besoin d’un chauffage très réactif et c’est le confort que l’on vient proposer chez Maisons Sic avec ce plafond chauffant« , détaille José Longo. 

Au delà, la chaleur perçue par les habitants est également très appréciable. En effet, le rayonnement est plus important que pour un plancher chauffant ou pour une pompe à chaleur Air/Air.  » La sensation de chaleur est présente sur tous les objets de la maison. Le sol, les meubles, le canapé. Un peu comme si un soleil permanent était présent dans la maison « , analyse le directeur commercial de Maisons SIC.

Enfin, l’absence d’inertie permet aussi de rafraîchir la maison plus efficacement et rapidement qu’avec un plancher chauffant. « L’augmentation des températures prévues dans le Sud-ouest ces prochaines années nécessite des solutions adaptées. Les quatre saisons demandent de la réactivité à la fois en terme de chauffage et de confort d’été « , analyse José Longo.

Régulation/programmation : passez au confort automatique

Enfin le confort passe aussi par la programmation et la régulation. Il s’agit de définir des températures de consignes dans chaque pièces, adaptées à son mode de vie. La programmation vise quant à elle à définir des scénarios de vie pour avoir le confort optimal au bon moment. Grâce à ces solutions simples qui équipent l’ensemble des maisons neuves aujourd’hui, le principe est vraiment de chauffer mieux, sans y penser.

Pour en savoir plus, lire notre article 12 conseils pour une maison économe en énergie

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Email
WhatsApp
Continuer la lecture

Autres articles récents